PDC World Darts Championship 2024: Results, draw, full schedule today, how to watch and latest odds

Alexandra Palace will entertain thousands across the festive period as the world's best darts players compete to win the sport's biggest prize

The sport's biggest event pits 96 players against each other for the Sid Waddell Trophy and £2.5million in prize money.

Last year's final saw Michael Smith finally claim the sport's biggest prize after years of near-misses, beating great Michael van Gerwen in one of the most thrilling matches in history.

Smith kicked off the action this year when he came through a cracker with Kevin Doets. Facing elimination at the hands of Dutch unknown Doets on opening night, Bully Boy fought back from 2-1 down to secure his spot in round three.

Van Gerwen is back and looking to claim a fourth crown, while Luke Humphries made easy work of his first test on Sunday evening.

The biggest shock of the tournament so far came on Wednesday night, when two-time champion and fourth seed Peter 'Snakebite' Wright was thrashed by world No47 Jim Williams in the second round.

Day six belonged to 16-year-old Luke Littler, who made it through on his debut after beating Christian Kist 3-0, and he backed it up on Thursday with a routine win over Andrew Gilding. Earlier in the day, Rob Cross was a long was off his best but did enough to ease into the third round.

Luke Humphries is one of the favourite to lift the trophy
Getty Images

World Darts Championship results and schedule in full

(All times GMT)

Friday December 15 (7pm)

Kevin Doets bt Stowe Buntz 3-0 (Round 1)

Cameron Menzies bt Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 3-0 (Round 1)

Simon Whitlock bt Paolo Nebrida 3-2 (Round 1)

Michael Smith bt Kevin Doets 3-2 (Round 2)

Saturday December 16

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Lee Evans bt Sandro Eric Sosing 3-0 (Round 1)

Connor Scutt bt Krzysztof Kciuk 3-0 (Round 1)

Darren Penhall bt Jules van Dongen 3-1 (Round 1)

Dave Chisnall bt Cameron Menzies 3-1 (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Jamie Hughes bt David Cameron 3-1 (Round 1)

Keane Barry bt Reynaldo Rivera 3-1 (Round 1)

Scott Williams bt Haruki Muramatsu 3-1 (Round 1)

Gary Anderson bt Simon Whitlock 3-0 (Round 2)

Sunday December 17

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Ricky Evans bt Simon Adams 3-0 (Round 1)

Jim Williams bt Norman Madhoo 3-0 (Round 1)

Matt Campbell bt Lourence Ilagan 3-2 (Round 1)

Joe Cullen bt Darren Penhall 3-0 (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Florian Hempel bt Dylan Slevin 3-1 (Round 1)

Niels Zonneveld bt Darren Webster 3-1 (Round 1)

Jermaine Wattimena bt Fallon Sherrock 3-1 (Round 1)

Luke Humphries bt Lee Evans 3-0 (Round 2)

Monday December 18 (7pm)

Thibault Tricole bt Mario Vandenbogaerde 3-1 (Round 1)

Man Lok Leung bt Gian van Veen 3-2 (Round 1)

Martin Lukeman bt Haupai Puha 3-0 (Round 1)

Gerwyn Price bt Connor Scutt 3-0 (Round 2)

Tuesday December 19

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Tomoya Goto bt Ian White 3-1 (Round 1)

Jeffrey de Graaf bt Ritchie Edhouse 3-2 (Round 1)

Boris Krcmar bt Keegan Brown 3-1 (Round 1)

Matt Campbell bt James Wade 3-2 (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Steve Beaton bt Wessel Nijman 3-1 (Round 1)

Mike De Decker bt Dragutin Horvat 3-0 (Round 1)

Ricardo Pietreczko bt Mikuru Suzuki 3-0 (Round 1)

Michael van Gerwen bt Keane Barry 3-0 (Round 2)

Wednesday December 20

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Radek Szaganski bt Marko Kantele 3-2 (Round 1)

Steve Lennon bt Owen Bates 3-2 (Round 1)

William O'Connor bt Bhav Patel 3-0 (Round 1)

Ross Smith bt Niels Zonneveld 3-1 (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Ryan Joyce bt Alex Spellman 3-1 (Round 1)

Richard Veenstra bt Ben Robb 3-0 (Round 1)

Luke Littler bt Christian Kist 3-0 (Round 1)

Jim Williams bt Peter Wright 3-0 (Round 2)

Thursday December 21

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Mickey Mansell bt Xiaochen Zong 3-0 (Round 1)

Berry van Peer bt Luke Woodhouse 3-2 (Round 1)

Madars Razma bt Mike De Decker 3-1 (Round 2)

Rob Cross by Thibault Tricole 3-0 (Round 2)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Luke Littler bt Andrew Gilding 3-1 (Round 2)

Scott Williams bt Danny Noppert 3-0 (Round 2)

Gabriel Clemens bt Man Lok Leung 3-1 (Round 2)

Damon Heta bt Martin Lukeman 3-1 (Round 2)

Friday December 22

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Brendan Dolan v Mickey Mansell (Round 2)

Jose de Sousa v Jeffrey de Graaf (Round 2)

Krzysztof Ratajski v Jamie Hughes (Round 2)

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Boris Krcmar (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Florian Hempel (Round 2)

Martin Schindler v Jermaine Wattimena (Round 2)

Raymond van Barneveld v Radek Szaganski (Round 2)

Chris Dobey v William O'Connor (Round 2)

Saturday December 23

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

Kim Huybrechts v Richard Veenstra/Ben Robb (Round 2)

Callan Rydz v Ricardo Pietreczko (Round 2)

Jonny Clayton v Steve Lennon (Round 2)

Daryl Gurney v Steve Beaton (Round 2)

Evening Session (7pm)

Ryan Searle v Tomoya Goto (Round 2)

Josh Rock v Berry van Peer (Round 2)

Stephen Bunting v Ryan Joyce/Alex Spellman (Round 2)

Nathan Aspinall v Ricky Evans (Round 2)

Michael Smith
Getty Images

Wednesday December 27

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

3x Round 3 ties

Evening Session (7pm)

3x Round 3 ties

Thursday December 28

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

3x Round 3 ties

Evening Session (7pm)

3x Round 3 ties

Friday December 29

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

3x Round 3 ties

Evening Session (7pm)

1x Round 3 and 2x Round 4 ties

Saturday December 30

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

3x Round 4 ties

Evening Session (7.30pm)

3x Round 4 ties

Monday January 1

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)

2x Quarter-Finals

Evening Session (7pm)

2x Quarter-Finals

Tuesday January 2 (7.30pm)

2x Semi-Finals

Wednesday January 3 (7pm)


How can I watch the World Darts Championship?

TV channel: The tournament will be covered live in full on Sky Sports. Both the afternoon and evening sessions will be shown on Sky Sports Arena, with several sessions also on Sky Sports Main Event.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers will be able to watch the game through the Sky Go app.

World Darts Championship odds

  • Michael van Gerwen: 3/1
  • Luke Humphries 7/2
  • Gerwyn Price: 11/2
  • Michael Smith: 9/1
  • Luke Littler: 9/1
  • Gary Anderson: 12/1
  • Rob Cross: 14/1

Bar 20/1. Odds via Betfair.